Days of our Lives

This and That => DWTS => Topic started by: Sheryl on August 31, 2010, 08:26:02 AM

Title: Season 11 line up
Post by: Sheryl on August 31, 2010, 08:26:02 AM
I just heard the line up for season 11 and although I'm not sure why some of the contestants were picked and I don't have any clue who some are, at least there's a few I've heard of and will inspire me to watch.
I can't wait to see Jennifer Grey but I'm surprised they asked her since she's done ballroom dancing before.
And why would they ask Sarah Palin's daughter to be on the show? What is she famous for besides having a baby at 15 and being the daughter of someone in a political office?
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Kris-SB on August 31, 2010, 09:30:57 AM
I thought the lineup looked pretty good actuallly. I agree about Jennifer Gray, I wonder if they will use "I had the time of my life" from Dirty Dancing as one of her songs?
 
Here is the full lineup.... 
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on August 31, 2010, 09:36:00 AM
I think I will give this a pass this go round for real. No one interests me at all and I am kind of getting bored with the format anyway.  Who knows, I may get sucked in again. I seem to have an addictive personality when it comes to tv
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Dizzydeni on September 01, 2010, 02:44:09 PM
Their dancing partners:

Michael Bolton (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/michael-bolton/257664) and Chelsie Hightower (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/chelsie-hightower/294593)
Brandy (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/brandy/189592) and Maksim Chmerkovskiy (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/maksim-chmerkovskiy/215053)
Margaret Cho (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/margaret-cho/163864) and Louis van Amstel (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/louis-van-amstel/196780)
Rick Fox (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/rick-fox/190818) and Cheryl Burke (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/cheryl-burke/216506)
Jennifer Grey (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/jennifer-grey/156607) and Derek Hough (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/derek-hough/290607)
David Hasselhoff (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/david-hasselhoff/146474) and Kym Johnson (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/kym-johnson/287156)
Florence Henderson (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/florence-henderson/150269) and Corky Ballas (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/corky-ballas/300421)
Kyle Massey (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/kyle-massey/192408) and Lacey Schwimmer (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/lacey-schwimmer/295920)
Bristol Palin (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/bristol-palin/305313) and Mark Ballas (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/mark-ballas/290608)
Audrina Patridge (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/audrina-patridge/290650) and Tony Dovolani (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/tony-dovolani/216588)
Mike "The Situation" Sorrentino (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/mike-situation-sorrentino/301735) and Karina Smirnoff (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/karina-smirnoff/285603)
Kurt Warner (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/kurt-warner/251259) and Anna Trebunskaya (http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/anna-trebunskaya/213890)

Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Kris-SB on September 01, 2010, 03:48:11 PM
WHAT?!? No Edita?!? Awwww....she's my favorit female pro dancer.  :cry1
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: dravbobel3 on September 01, 2010, 09:57:33 PM
I read that Edyta  and her hubby are not happy with the DWTS execs. Big fight going on.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on September 02, 2010, 03:11:02 PM
In yahoo news it said she was leaving to start a family.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on September 02, 2010, 03:12:28 PM
Why does Derek Hough always get the best dancers? You know Jennifer can dance so she will probably do well.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: PreciousGem on September 09, 2010, 02:36:14 PM
I thought Kirstie Alley was suppose to be on this season's (11) DWTS?
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Puchie22 on September 21, 2010, 02:34:08 PM
Well the only ones that impressed me were Jennifer, Rick Fox, the football player and Kyle Massey, maybe Brandy. David or Florance need to go home tonight. I miss Edyta and I had read somewhere that Lacy was quitting and that Maryann Hough was coming back this season. BTW, who won the 10th season, I forgot already, I thought it wasd Kim Johnson but she won with Donny Osmond.  :o
 
Maria
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Kris-SB on September 21, 2010, 05:33:37 PM
It was Nicole last season. Can't remember who she danced with though.  :confused
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Sheryl on September 21, 2010, 07:12:17 PM
I think Nicole danced with Derrick but I could be wrong.
 
I forgot the show started last night so I didn't record it. I myself dance on Monday nights so I had to record it if I wanted to see it only I was already recording two other shows so I guess I couldn't have recorded it any way.
I wanted to Jennifer Grey dance.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on September 22, 2010, 10:07:55 AM
Sheryl, you could watch it on line I think.
 
Jennifer danced well but I felt the dramatics about Patrick was over done and seemed fake to me. She kind of bugged me as a result. If it was genuine then I am sorry but it seemed kind of staged to me. Did anyone else feel that?
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Kris-SB on September 22, 2010, 11:30:03 AM
I didn't get the impression it was fake, just that it was awkward because she was embarrassed by it and didn't want to be crying on camera. It has only been a little over a year since Patrick died and I heard that his wife had called Jennifer to give her support and to say that Partick would be proud of her either that day or the day before. So my guess is that she was just refeeling the pain of his death because of the circumstances. My Mom still breaks down occaisionally about my Brother's death, and that was over 50 years ago.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on September 22, 2010, 02:30:26 PM
I wasn't saying it wasn't possible for it to be real, just that it didn't look real to me but maybe I misread her.In which case I feel bad for her,lol.  I didn't know his wife had called her either.  I do feel she has an advantage over the others but I gave up that fight. At least one of the bad dancers went home. Next should be Henderson and Situation. I hope Situation goes first, he is obnoxious.
Why did the put the 7ft basketball player with  5ft Cheryl? That is ridiculous. No matter how he dances he will look funny. They needed Edyta for him but they still could have done Kim Johnson
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Sheryl on September 22, 2010, 03:20:44 PM
I got to watch the dances last night since they did a recap of the show for the first hour last night.
I was not that impressed with the majority of dancers.
Jennifer was my favorite, then the basketball player.
I don't know why they put him with someone short but to tell you the truth I wasn't bothered by his height. He had such good posture so that's all I really noticed.
I think some of the taller contestants tend to bend over and that's what makes them look awkward together.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Puchie22 on September 22, 2010, 05:04:54 PM
I felt bad for Kim Johnson because David has had very bad press within the last couple of years with his alcholism (spg). I've seen some very bad photos of him on the floor eating a burger drunk as a skunk. I figured he wouldn't last long and he didn't. People just don't like him anymore. I'm glad though that his daughter's have forgiven him and asked to go on DWTS.  ::)
 
Maria
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Puchie22 on October 26, 2010, 01:39:17 PM
 Me guess that no one is enjoying DWTS this season as there are not many comments. I think Bristol should've gone home last week instead of Florance, I think that perhaps Anna and her partner might go home tonight or Cheryl/Rick.  :td
 
Maria
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on October 26, 2010, 08:06:17 PM
Yep it is boring as watching paint dry. I don't know why I am watching it but alas I am.  I need help,lol. I need to go cold turkey.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Sheryl on October 26, 2010, 08:15:14 PM
I can't watch it this year because I'm not home when it's on, plus there's two other shows that come on at 9pm that I'd rather watch but I have been watching the results show on Tuesday night.
I can't really say who should go home since I only get to see snippets from each dance but based on the little I've seen, I think the Palin girl should go home. She has no personality and is boring to watch.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on October 27, 2010, 08:58:43 AM
I gree, she should have gone last week over Florence Henderson. She just stood there watching Mark dance in a gorilla suit, last week. She did better this week buit she still isn''t good.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Sheryl on November 02, 2010, 09:32:54 PM
I was able to record the show last night and watched it tonight, plus the results show.
I can't believe the Palin girl didn't go home. Gosh she's terrible.
I liked Rick, the guy who did go home.
I don't know what America is thinking.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: PreciousGem on November 04, 2010, 01:12:53 PM
There was no way she was better than Rick Fox. She should have gone home not Rick.  She's terrible
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on November 05, 2010, 02:45:39 PM
I agree it is way past time for her to go home.
What is with Jennifer Grey's whining? Man, she is only 50 for crying out loud. Florence Henderson and Cloris Leachmen didn't whine like that and they are 20-30 years older than her. Good grief. I know it is grueling but just seems excessive to me
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Princessrose on November 09, 2010, 11:23:26 AM
Before Jennifer did the show she had some health issues, and I believe had surgery on her neck which is why she is in pain, I don't think she is whining, just my opinion and as for Bristol, I think she has improved a lot these past couple of weeks.  I still think it's Max's year, but his attitude and his comments after the judges are starting to get to me.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Sheryl on November 10, 2010, 06:21:37 PM
I haven't seen enough dancing to give an opinion on who is the best dancer, but the little I've seen of Bristol, she just looks like the worst one.
I can't believe she's still there.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: PreciousGem on November 18, 2010, 12:23:00 PM
Please tell me they are not going to let Bristol be the winner.  Sh'e horrible. She should have gone home a long, long time ago.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Sheryl on November 18, 2010, 01:28:38 PM
I can't believe she's still there and Brandy went home.
Who's voting for her?
I can't honestly critique her dancing since I only get to see the results show but the little I've seen I haven't been at all impressed.
Aside from her dancing, she just looks so dull.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on November 18, 2010, 03:28:15 PM
It has turned me off the show. It is ridiculous that she is still there. She is wooden and stiff. Brandio was a beautiful dancer. If Bristol wins over Jennifer or even Kyle (?) it will be the last time I watch it
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: PreciousGem on November 22, 2010, 11:24:13 AM
It has turned me off the show. It is ridiculous that she is still there. She is wooden and stiff. Brandio was a beautiful dancer. If Bristol wins over Jennifer or even Kyle (?) it will be the last time I watch it
I feel the same way. 
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Bubu on November 24, 2010, 09:38:01 AM
Sanity at last!  I couldn't even watch the show the last two nights. I just FF this morning to see who won and since the right person won I will watch it if the wooden doll won I would not bother.  Her attitude really bothered me as much as her dancing. "Haters" no, you were an awful dancer. I dislike your mother and her politics but I don't judge you by her, you just could not dance. That is why people wre up in arms over you being in finals over Brandy. She is too much, she will now nblame the "haters" because she lost and not her dancing.
Title: Re: Season 11 line up
Post by: Sheryl on November 24, 2010, 10:37:13 AM
I gave up taping one of my Monday night shows so I could watch but haven't had a chance yet.
I did however watch the results show and was so happy to see that Jennifer won and especially happy to see that Bristol didn't come in second.
I haven't watched all the shows and only got to see recaps of everyone dancing on the results show but now after seeing Bristol dance the two dances she did last night, I just don't understand how she got that far. She's so mechanical looking and shows hardly any emotions.
I can't believe the judges gave her points as high as they did because I thought she was terrible.
And my opinion has nothing to do with her mom since I like her mom.
I hope next year is better.